Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium (2007)

Standard


Mercedes told me she went to the theater to see this, but was disapointed because it wasn’t very good. I still decided to give it a shot, since the cover has the same kind of feeling as Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, a film I love dearly.

It wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t great either. My applaud goes to the directory who also wrote the film. My most favorite character is that dull accountant played by Jason Bateman. He’s too funny and the portrial was wonderful. Dustin Hoffman is cool, especially at the age he’s at. The little kid who played Eric, which was chosen from 500 other kids, did an excellent job too! I’m amazed at how these American kids are so talented and natural, yeah, at the same time! Natalie Portman, this is the first time I’ve seen her act. She’s OK, not great. For some reason, I have a feeling that she’s not free enough.

Overall, I don’t regret watching this, but it will not be going into my collection.

Leave a Reply

