Red Lobster

Standard

In order to celebrate my becoming a full time Federal librarian, we’ve decided to have a feast at Red Lobster – America’s fancy seafood chain. Finally, after putting it off for more than a month, we arrived here tonight:

It was Friday night, so we had to wait about 45 minutes…

First things first, I heard both their cocktails and desserts are wonderful. Considering the calorie and the cost, I only went for one thing – Bahama Mama:

“A frozen blend of tropical fruit flavors mixed with Captain Morgan Original Spiced Rum and topped with a splash of Myers’s dark rum.”

Hmm… too much good food, we can’t decide what we want to order!


Let’s get an apetizer first!

Lobster, Crab and Seafood
“Stuffed Mushrooms Fresh mushrooms stuffed with seafood, smothered in Monterey Jack cheese and baked until golden brown.” – $7.99

Uh-oh, I must have forgotten to take a picture of the biscuit and salad… I was too busy staring at the three beautiful entrees:

For me, I chose this new item Fire-Grilled LobsterChops:

“Two fire-grilled skewers of split Maine lobster tails wrapped around tender sea scallops, over wild rice pilaf.” – $21.99

Dad likes noodles, so I ordered him a half portion of the Chef’s Signature Lobster and Shrimp Pasta:

“Maine lobster and tender shrimp tossed with fresh asparagus and tomatoes in a creamy white wine and lobster butter sauce over linguini.” – $14.99

Althought it was also a new item, I had to say it didn’t taste as good as it sounded…

Mom got the Rock Island Stuffed Tilapia, which was the best one, in my opinion:

“Fresh tilapia roasted with crab-and-seafood stuffing and topped with langostino lobster meat in a creamy lobster butter sauce.” – $15.50

So, that’s right, even without dessert, dinner came to be about $80 with tips and tax. It was a happy occasion, so I thought I’d splurge a little! 😉

Leave a Reply

