Pan Fried Fish; Stir-Fried Veggies with Squid

Standard

The idea just strikes me today: if I love taking pictures of food in restaurants, why don’t I blog about what my folks make at home? After all, they’re both great cooks! I might not be able to recite the recipes (well, there really aren’t any recipes; they cook from their heart!), but at least I can chronicle some of their best dishes and briefly describe the ingredients…

Tonight (1/6/2007) we had Pan Fried Fish and Stir-Fried Veggies with Squid

The second dish was really good! It was my dad’s experiment. He told me he tried cutting the green bell pepper in squares to make it thicker and so more satisfying for the mouth. Then there’s unions, carrots, and little squids. He didn’t use much seasonings besides salt, little bit of sugar, rice wine, and soy sauce. That’s it, but it was D E L I C I O U S~~

Leave a Reply

