Ashlee Simpson – "Outta My Head (Ay Ya Ya)"

Standard

Ashlee’s latest single is so much fun! So is the video, suits very well! Now that’s the kind of song I really appreciate, no belting, no super-high notes, just great rhythms and fun beats. She was able to do that with singles like “Boyfriend” and “L.O.V.E.” off of her last album and I’m really looking forward to her upcoming one in 2008.

The song reminds me of Michael’s duet with Rockwell called “Somebody’s Watching Me.” (Click on the link to listen), which was done in 1984. I’m so delighted that Ashlee’s new music has that 80’s sassy, poppy element!
Maybe it’s the title, “Outta My Head (Ay Ya Ya)” also makes me think of No Doubt’s song “In My Head“, which has got some fun lyrics and catchy tunes! haha~

Man, I LOVE all of these songs!!!!!!
Leave a Reply

