Eragon

Standard

I’m reading the book right now. The movie’s not as bad as other people say; it’s not great either. I liked how easy it was to understand. Also, comparing to the Harry Potter movies, this one’s much shorter. I don’t get it, the book’s over 500 pages too! The book’s better, I must admit. One thing I enjoyed the most about the movie was when the Dragon Rider was on top of the dragon, flying. They shot it so well that you actually feel like bracing yourself and your toes are all cringed. The ending leaves a pretty clear clue for a sequal.

It occurs to me that most of the time, such action adventure movies adapted from the fantasy books usually have castings far different from what I imagined the characters should look like, based on reading the descriptions. But oh well!
Leave a Reply

