What a night!

Standard

Tonight I was supposed to attend Colorado Coalition for the Homeless (CCH)’s Annual Holiday Party on Auraria Campus, but all of my old co-workers had family parties and couldn’t be there. My parents ditched me last minute to go to my aunt’s party/ball at the Adam’s Mark Hotel. Well, I couldn’t blame them, catering at school vs. grand hotel, it’s pretty easy to pick! And, it was such a snowy day (don’t know why, but recently it always snows when I wash my hair! sigh…), I was not in a party mood anyway….

But, as it turned out, I had a hell of a night!!~ First, dinner was at Red Robin. Here’s a shot of restaurant (I didn’t want to use flash to get everyone’s attention so the pic didn’t get taken very well):

Drinks: ginergerbread shake and a strawberry frozen margarita… not bad at all!

Wow, a little too many apetizers: cheese sticks and buffalo wings. Whew~~ I’m having sweats!

Entree was a “Seafood Duo Platter” (fried shrimp and cod with dipping sauce)….

… And of course, Red Robin’s famous burgers! I just had to have a taste! Introducing The Banzai Burger! (description from RR’s menu: “Marinated in teriyaki and topped with grilled pineapple, Cheddar cheese, lettuce, tomatoes and mayo. Dude, you’ll be like, ready to ride the pipeline on O’ahu’s North Shore after you chomp on this!”)


Y U M M Y ~~~~~~~!!

Not only was the food big and fat, the dinner bill was even bigger and fatter! lol~ oh well!

What’s the best thing to do after having a huge dinner? Play the Wii to balance off the fullness! heh heh!

After playing the Carnival Games for a little bit, I’ve decided to sell that game. Yes I regret ever having bought it, but what can you do? Similarly, the Rayman Raving Rabbids is not that fun either:

Yeah, the cover looks cute and funny, but the mini games are kind of stupid. I don’t like playing any of those Wii games that you feel you don’t have to have a Wii to play it. Know what I mean? With this one, it felt like I could play it on a Play Station with a class remote control and it’ll still feel the same….

The good news is, this WarioWare: Smooth Moves game that’s been sitting in the box for all this time I’ve gotten a Wii, and only got unwrapped tonight, was lots of fun! 🙂 I really have to give it up to the Japanese, they’re so slick in designing games…. well, and everything really! The game’s not that hard, and the beauty of any Japanese games is that you don’t have to read a whole lot (the bunny game required lots of reading and that’s one of the reasons why it wasn’t much fun) or even if you don’t read English/Japanese, you’ll still be able to understand how to play it. Oh, and the graphics, the music, the sound, the speed, everything come together so perfectly that makes you just want to continue playing! Two big thumbs up!

Leave a Reply

