Alicia Key’s new single…

Standard

“No One”, first single off her upcoming album As I Am. I first heard it, like everybody else, on the 2007 MTV Video Music Awards when she premiered it with a great performance. These past few days I’ve been visiting http://www.aliciakeys.com/frameset to listen to the song over and over. It’s so good. Her songs are different, kind of like pop fused with gospel fused with R&B fused with Soul. I have her two previous CDs, can’t listen to them all the time, just once in a great while but every time I do, they touch me. She is so soulful, her songs are full with deep emotions. I remember seeing her live in the Denver Cenvention Center a couple of years ago.

Album cover rating: 2/10 (too easy!)

Leave a Reply

